Getting started with Dgraph Cloud workshop on 5/20 - Free signup

Dgraph Day 2021

April 15-16

9 AM - 3:30 PM PST

Thanks for signing up!

We look forward to seeing you.

Now that you're registered for the Dgraph Day talks, check out the experiential, hands-on workshops to level-up your skills.

Level up with hands-on workshops from Dgraph experts

From ingest to visualization - learn to handle unstructured data with Dgraph

April 15, 9am - 10am PT / 12pm-1pm ET

Mike Hawkes
CTO, Capventis
Carwyn Edwards
Senior Consultant, Capventis

When combined with simple tools, Dgraph can help reveal the structure of data, and provides a mechanism to explore and cleanse it. Using RDF and DGo, see how to bring data into Dgraph, group it into a usable graph and then provide interfaces to visualize the data within a Qlik Dashboard.

Register now

Migrate SQL schemas to Dgraph types and build a social network

April 15, 10:30 - 11:30am PT / 1:30 - 2:30pm ET

Aman Bansal
Software Engineer, Dgraph Labs
Anurag Sharma
Software Engineer, Dgraph Labs
Manish Jain
Founder & CTO, Dgraph Labs

Social networks yield themselves naturally to graph structures. Queries in social networks pertain a lot to traversing edges, filtering on inner nodes, and arbitrary depth joins. In this workshop participants will learn how to model a social network on Dgraph.

Register now

Build a social media app from scratch in 45 minutes

April 15, 12pm - 1pm PT / 3pm - 4pm ET

Ahmed El Bannan
Software Engineer, Dgraph Labs

React + Apollo client + Dgraph Cloud = Awesome Tweetsite. Build a social media app or news aggregator during this engaging hands-on workshop. Learn how to set up a GraphQL schema, import data, and more.

Register now

Getting Started With Dgraph and GraphQL

April 15, 1:30pm-5:30pm PST / 4:30pm-8:30pm EST

Bill Kennedy
Managing Partner, Ardan Labs

You have experience with SQL and NoSQL databases, but now all you hear about these days is how cool graph databases are. You’re hearing how you can use them as a general database to build all the same apps you’re building today. At least that’s what I was hearing a year ago.

Register now